Stuff

Feb. 24th, 2026 10:43 pm
fennectik: Tired of your BS (Disdain)
[personal profile] fennectik
I deleted my newly made Instagram account. I realized how much of a black hole this social media platform has become, just like X, Facebook, Tik Tok, and others, and that I really don't need it to boost my artwork or anything in particular whatsoever.

It makes me sick how many mind-rotting social media things are out there, and how it feels like you're supposed to be in every single one of them to even "exist."

I also have gained a new level of disgust with furry rick griffin in drawing smut of Fox and King having anal intercourse. It saddens me how little respect he has for his creations.
fennectik: Tired. Mentally or physically. (Down)
[personal profile] fennectik
Nowadays when I get hints of inspiration to draw anything, just having such thoughts seem to be more than enough than trying to scribble anything coming out like garbage.
fennectik: Default Castle (Default)
[personal profile] fennectik
I made the sound decision to give up drawing and just forgetting about it. I had thought that as long as I liked and enjoyed what I created it would've been enough without trying pleasing anyone else. But life isn't that easy, and I just kept lying to myself. I still have a deviantart account, but nothing drawn will ever be uploaded there or anywhere else. I am thinking on writing stories, and at least just use anything to polish them. It's easier than having to worry about how a body should be structured.

I've tried doing this for over 20 years and I never was able to grow at all. So telling me to continue practicing its not going to cut it.

I'm tired. I got nothing else to say about it.

Housepets

Dec. 19th, 2025 09:35 am
fennectik: The Mask (Happy)
[personal profile] fennectik
Spent most of the morning fleshing out a character I've been building in the Housepets "universe," by chatting with AI about his later chapters in his life, when he goes to that version of heaven, and has a final confrontation with what he has gone through in life, his choices, consequences, and confronting other characters, one being Fox who is also the personification of Winter there, along with King and Bailey, the latter one of my very favorite characters that guy ever came out with in that webcomic. I'd say I have a nice conclusion for him, and a beginning before that, just need to fill in the middle, which is understandably a pain for whoever tries to write, professional or not

On that note, I will state my views on King have softened from seeing him as a blatant mary sue, to a character who went through quite a lot, and should just be left alone, happy with his cute, hot-headed wife of his, and their cute kids.


As with Bailey, becoming my top favorite besides Sabrina, I have stopped seeing her as a character that one would feel attracted to due in part for adult-themed artwork fans create, and lately rick griffin himself, to a character who is attractive on the inside as well, going to great lengths for the corgi she loves and married to. Sure, I'll still appreciate such artwork, SFW or NSFW, but I see her as something more than just a character one oogles over.

Plus she's a Siberian Husky. I love siberian huskies.

If only rick griffin could actually take his own creations more seriously than ending it all in gags and giving into the NSFW demon forcing him to create such explicit art just because ot gts him more attention.

Oh well, at least my perspective about such characters has become refined.
fennectik: Pondering (Pondering)
[personal profile] fennectik
The Unsettling Maturity Imbalance in Housepets!: A Critique of Peanut and Tarot’s Relationship

The recent developments regarding Peanut and Tarot’s relationship in Rick Griffin’s Housepets!—specifically the revelation of Tarot's pregnancy—have been met with hesitation from this reader. While the creation of new families is a common narrative device, the context of this pairing raises significant questions about character consistency and relational responsibility.

The Core Conflict: Adult vs. Perpetual Child

The central issue is the stark disparity in emotional and mental maturity between the two characters. Other central Housepets! couples, such as King and Bailey or Kitsune and Kix, are consistently portrayed as mature adults who navigate their relationships with mutual understanding and responsibility.

Peanut, however, remains a character locked in a state of perpetual childishness. He is the naive, easily bewildered, and highly dependent protagonist, often relying on Grape for guidance in even trivial matters. In contrast, Tarot is depicted as a reliable, mature, and adult figure. The fact that a character like Peanut, who acts by all available context as a child, is now set to father a child with a grounded adult like Tarot feels profoundly dissonant.

Sentience, Responsibility, and Consent

It is understood that these characters are animals, but within the comic's context, they are fully sentient individuals whose actions are guided by conscious choice, not mere instinct (as demonstrated by King and Bailey’s intentional, responsible relationship). The human-level sentience establishes a clear expectation of adult responsibility in sexual relationships.

This brings us to the most troubling aspect: Tarot's apparent unquestioning acceptance of Peanut’s advances. Given Peanut’s consistent, child-like demeanor, it is questionable why a mature character like Tarot would repeatedly engage in sexual activity with him without considering the implications, or ensuring he fully understood them. This dynamic introduces the unsettling possibility that Tarot may have capitalized on Peanut’s innocence, persuading him to continue an act he engages in simply because "it felt good," without grasping the life-changing consequences. Tarot's later uncertainty regarding the pregnancy only reinforces the idea that this was not a planned, mature decision.

Narrative Intent and Uncomfortable Tropes

The creator’s history of producing NSFW art featuring these characters, including explicit sexual acts, does not alleviate the discomfort; instead, it underscores the maturity gap being exploited in the relationship.
My speculation is that Griffin may intend to use the resulting family dynamic as a running joke, with Tarot taking on the sole responsibility of parenting and perpetually protecting the offspring from Peanut's inherent lack of accountability. Unlike the lighthearted comedy generated by the other couples, a narrative built on an adult exploiting a partner’s immaturity and then shouldering all the consequences alone would feel neither funny nor lighthearted.

So what is the problem? Well, the problem is Tarot. As a character who consistently demonstrates relational maturity and emotional intelligence similar to Bailey, she appears to have repeatedly engaged with Peanut, whose demeanor reflects a state of arrested emotional development. This introduces a difficult question: why did Tarot not exercise foresight regarding Peanut, given his pervasive innocence and likely ignorance concerning the consequences of sex? This concern is heightened by the unsettling possibility that Tarot may have capitalized on Peanut's naïveté, persuading him to continue an act he engages in simply because "it felt good," without fully comprehending the life-altering outcome.

In short, Peanut operates as the emotional and mental equivalent of a child, and Tarot, in all senses of the word, is an adult. Their pairing, and especially its reproductive culmination, appears to be an uncomfortable portrayal of an adult leveraging a partner’s inherent innocence under the superficial banner of mutual affection. While the creator may intend a meaningful resolution, the current dynamic threatens to undermine the foundational standard of responsible, consensual relationships established elsewhere in the comic. I maintain my reservations, finding this development, despite any attempts at humor, fundamentally unsettling due to its stark imbalance of relational power and maturity.
fennectik: Tired of your BS (Disdain)
[personal profile] fennectik
Had a couple episodes where my brain loves to recall shitty past events of my life, such as when slaving 4 years of my youth in High School in exchange for being treated like crap, by students and faculty alike, using things like verbal and physical abuse, racial discrimination, and making me feel like questioning my life at early age. Today, I spent the next couple hours arguing with AI about how after years of seeing how incredibly horrible people can be, in real life and online, you just don't feel like talking to any strangers you meet later on, much less trust them.

All that with the implications of keeping it inside once you learn that whenever you open up to anyone, tey use such things against you in the long run.

Like all the times it happens, I just let it run its course so I can get on with my life.

The only difference is that I am still seeing that therapist bi-weekly so I can have an outlet and not waste time I could use in a productive manner.

I just love it whenever I tried talking to a "kind" person about anything like this, the only thing they kept telling me was that I was a "grown-ass man," or to "man-up."

Keep in mind most of these jackholes write paragraph-long entries about how sad they feel for petty things like not having money to buy latest Anime/My Little Pony figurine, or how much they love the attention they get from their "friends" following them on social media, somehow making them think they are above anyone else.
fennectik: Tired. Mentally or physically. (Tired)
[personal profile] fennectik
fennectik: Default Castle (Default)
[personal profile] fennectik
Yesterday some asshole confronted me about leaving trash on one of the seats inside the rail I was taking back home. In hindsight, I know why anyone would get upset, but the way he directed to me acting like self-entitled jackass didn't resonate with me at all. I simply ignored him as he went on complaining to another passenger that had nothing to do with what was happening as I internally was laughing at how much this was bothering him. Another fact is that he didn't even tried talking to me about such things, it sounded more like he wanted to start something which didn't do him any favors on anything.

I simply ignored him and he got off some stop, taking his entitled ass with him.

As for the trash, I did took it and tossed it inside a trash bin once I was outside. You see, there aren't any such thing *inside* said train rails, so all one can do is politely keep it and dispose of it the right way afterwards.

Something aspies like that guy who should mind his damn business from the beginning should realize before opening their mouths and shake their fingers at anybody.
fennectik: Tired of your BS (Disdain)
[personal profile] fennectik
Everytime I watch a video of some channel on youtube talking about a cartoon or a videogame featuring animal characters and then blatantly refer them as "furries" bothers me to no end.

Especially when I feel like it's more like an insult and a jab at those peculiar people who dress up as animals and do their weird thing and an insult to said cartoon/videogame characters that have NOTHING to do with such people and their fetish.

I bet any asshole who tosses that word also does it because of that idiotic "lol furries" mocking mentality, thinking everyone does it as well.

Well bad news, the real world doesn't bother making such statements outloud, only shut ins like you do who probably visit places like 4chan and wants to be accepted by kids who take everything as a joke.

The only thing you make me do is to unsubscribe from your channel and make you feel the loss of not liking your videos.
fennectik: Getting political (political)
[personal profile] fennectik
...not at the cost of other cultures and ethnicities. Makes me feel like you would change the race/ethnicity of a character in a reboot or movie adaptation of an established IP just to pander to something that isn't exactly a positive look into diversity itself, and more like gaining profits from the viewers who would buy into such pretentious actions.

To me, it makes every other reboot, remake, or adaptation seem less enjoyable and pretentious on itself, especially if said shows/movies are from old ones which I enjoyed prior.

And I'm not against diversity overall. I'm also part of a minority in the US, so of course I am very interested and invested into adding different people and nationalities into such things. But as stated, not when the reason behind it feels like petty pandering just to extract as much money as the entertainment industry wishes to collect, rather than taking steps into making their projects truly diverse.

My two cents.
fennectik: Default Castle (Meowscarada)
[personal profile] fennectik
And I got Loona-

"Like Loona, you are independent, edgy, and fiercely protective of those you care about. You have a tough exterior, but beneath it lies a deeply loyal and caring heart. Your sharp wit and no-nonsense attitude help you navigate through challenges with confidence and resilience. While you may come across as aloof, your friends know they can always count on you for support and honesty. Embrace your inner Loona, and continue to balance your fierce independence with the deep connections you cherish."

I'm pleasantly amused.
fennectik: Pondering (Pondering)
[personal profile] fennectik
And the results are:

"Your toxic trait:
The Drama Llama
I'm a Drama Llama. I think I am deeper and more unique than most people, but am actually just high-maintenance. Self-awareness is the first step!"


Well, I try not to be.
fennectik: Default Castle (goofy)
[personal profile] fennectik
So I'm trying some of those AI art generators here and there, and while some think this may well be an alternative to actually pick up your pencil and create your own thing...it isn't.

Sure, some results look nice, especially with likes of Pokemon and other well known IPs. But mostly something tragic spews out the results, which comes to the equivalent of sheer nightmare fuel with characters sprouting extra limbs, fingers, eyes, etc...or becoming a melty mess to the point you have no idea WTF you're looking at.

So if anyone believes they could use such "generated" content for the sake of becoming a better artist, I'll tell you that it could potentially make your skills a whole lot worse.

I'm not that skilled at drawing, but I at least know where eyes on a face are placed.

Just saying.

Still, its amusing to see what mess it shoots out whenever I try and poke it.
firewhispers: time (Default)
[personal profile] firewhispers
Is there anyone out there?
firewhispers: time (Default)
[personal profile] firewhispers
Buffalo chicken subs from Subway are delicious.
firewhispers: time (Default)
[personal profile] firewhispers
I stumbled upon this community through an interest search. The last post in this community was in 2010. Besides all these fan fiction communities, I feel like DW is dead. I also don't like all the writing communities where you have to sign up.
I stayed up until almost 1:30 this morning writing.
lanaura: (Default)
[personal profile] lanaura
I feel left out that I just barely discovered the "Supernatural" series. It's freaking awesome! I can't believe I'm so behind on it, I'm still barely on the second season.
hatman: HatMan, my alter ego and face on the 'net (Default)
[personal profile] hatman
You know that expression "I put my pants on one leg at a time, just like everyone else"? Well you know who doesn't? Batman (the Adam West version, anyway). Also, even if they are sometimes The Wrong Trousers, Wallace.
lanaura: (Default)
[personal profile] lanaura
I've had the book "Don Quixote" for a month now and I'm barely on chapter ten. It's a good book but ever since last year I've stopped being the bookworm that could read for hours without stopping. *sigh* Need to get a move on.

Can't wait till school starts next month.
shanaqui: Dean from Supernatural, with a gun. ((Dean) Me and my gun)
[personal profile] shanaqui
For a pacifist, I sure have a lot of icons with guns in.

Well, ten in one hundred and ninety-eight, but it's still a noticeable trend probably only beaten by "guys" (one hundred and nineteen) or "girls" (seventy-five). Stuff like colours and fandoms and icon techniques and text don't count.

/ramble
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 07:30 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios